Donegal Process Servers 1826
Extracts from the Strabane Morning Post 1812-37

This page was compiled by Len and forms part of the Donegal Genealogy Resources Website

You may link to this page but not copy it.


December 12 1826
A List of the Names, Places of Abode and Post Towns of Persons

appointed to serve Civil Processes in the County of Donegal


Name of Process Servers Places of Abode Post Towns
Patrick Boyle Ballybofey Stranorlar
Chas McKenna Killygordon Castlefin
Michael Higgins Castlefin Castlefin
John Moody Nt Cunningham Londonderry
John White Lifford Strabane
John Gamble St Johnston Londonderry
Pat McMenamin Convoy Raphoe
Andrew McCool Cloghanbeg Stranorlar
Edward Burke Raphoe Raphoe
Hugh O'Donnel Manorcunningham Raphoe
Pat McIlhinny Letterkenny Letterkenny
Alex Carter Letterkenny Letterkenny
John McDaid Ramelton Ramelton
Patrick Strain Ramelton Ramelton
Andrew Brenan Creeslough Dunfanaghy
Edward Gallaher Rosnakill Ramelton
Thomas McElwee Rathmullan Ramelton
Patrick McKye Gortyhork Dunfanaghy
Edward Sweeny Gortacorb Letterkenny
Patrick Fury Rossilongan Donegal
James Crawford Dunkaneely Kill begs
Domk. Cannon Glenties Ardara
Patrick Sweeny Dunglow Rutland
Thos. Carshore Pettigo Kesh
Hugh Ward Ballintra Ballyshannon
John Farry Ballyshannon Ballyshannon
William O'Brien Ballyshannon Ballyshnnon
Edward Deenay Buncrana Buncrana
George Devlin Muff Londonderry
John Deenay Muff Londonderry
John Lindsay Malin Carndonagh
Edward Kelly Kilfeak Letterkenny
Doalty McGinly Clonmany Carndonagh
John Doherty Clonmany Carndonagh
Pat. Gallagher Donegal Donegal
Pat. Haraughey Castleogry Donegal


By Order of THOMAS O'DELL, ESQ., Acting for W.E. Major, Esq., Assistant Barrister for the
County Donegal at a Special Sessions of the Peace, held at Donegal,

the 12th day of October 1826.
WM. McC. SPENCE. Deputy Clerk of the Peace for the County Donegal


BACK to Occupation-Related Indexes

BACK to Donegal Genealogy Resources

Lindel Buckley

1998/2009 Donegal Genealogy Resources