Leck Parish, Co Donegal

Resources Held by the LDS


This information forms part of the Donegal Genealogy Resources website


You may link to this page but not copy it


Available Records

Tithe Applotment Books
Griffith's Valuations
1901 and 1911 Census

Tithe Applotment Books

Lea - Lickmolassy LDS  256658

Catholic Parish Registers

The Catholic parish of Conwal and Leck, now called Letterkenny, includes the civil parish of Conwal and part of Leck. The Cathedral of St. Eunan, Letterkenny is the seat of the bishop of the Diocese of Raphoe. There are chapels in Letterkenny and Kilpheak in addition to the Cathedral.

Banns 1853-1918 Baptisms 1853-1898 Marriages 1854-1921 LDS 1279236 Items 22-26 

Baptisms 1898-1924 Baptisms 1874-1950 Marriages 1877-1920 LDS 1279237 Items 1-3 

Baptisms and marriages 1854-1880  LDS 926208   

Baptisms 1851-1924 Marriages 1857-1962 Banns 1853-1918 LDS 1279203 Items 1-6 

1901 and 1911 Census

1901 D.E.D. 92/7-11; 94/1-14 1901 D.E.D. 96/14-16, 17c LDS 824890 Items 1-2 

1901 D.E.D. 99/1-17  LDS 827660 Item 2 

1911 Ballymacool D.E.D. 92/7-11 Townlands: Ardahee, Ballyconnelly, Creeve Glebe, Creeve (Smith), Rockhill  LDS 2081632   

1911 Corravaddy D.E.D. 94/1-14 Townlands: Ardaganny, Ballyboe, Calhame, Carrygally, Coaghmill, Cullion, Curragh, Fycorraghnagh, Glenoughty, Glentillid, Lismonaghan, Rann, Scribbly, Woodpark LDS 2081633   

1911 Letterkenny Rural D.E.D. 96/14-17 Townlands: Bunnagee, Drumnahoagh, Oldtown, Oldtown Town  LDS 2081634   

1911 Magheraboy D.E.D. 99/1-17 Townlands: Aghlehard, Corranagh, Dooballagh, Dromore, Drumany, Drumardagh, Drumgreggan, Farsetmore, Knockbrack, Listellian, Lurgy, Lurgybrack, Magheraboy, Pluck, Rossbrackan, Treanavinny, Trimragh  LDS 2081637  

BACK to Leck

Lindel Buckley

1998/2009 Donegal Genealogy Resources